Posts Categorized: Uncategorized

2018 Competition Results

First Prize and Orchestra Prize: Roman Kosyakov Second Prize: Su Yeon Kim Third Prize: Gen Li Fourth Prize: Fanya Lin Fifth Prize: Rixiang Huang Sixth Prize: Kyoungsun Park  

And the winner is…

The winner of the 2018 Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition  is Roman Kosyakov  

Final Schedule

Final of the 2018 Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition Friday 2nd March 7pm Su Yeon Kim Rachmaninov Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini Op.43 Gen Li Prokofiev Piano Concerto No 3 in C major Op.26 Kyoungsun Park Beethoven Piano Concerto No 5 in E flat major Op.73 Saturday 3rd March 6pm Fanya Lin Prokofiev Piano… Read more »

Results of Stage 2

The following contestants have been successful and will proceed to the Semi- Finals on Wednesday 28th February. Alexia Mouza Fanya Lin Gen Li George Fu Jean-Michel Kim Kazusa Sagawa Kyoungsun Park Rixiang Huang Roman Kosyakov Su Yeon Kim Joon Yoon

Results of Stage 1

The following Contestants have been successful and will proceed to Stage 2 of the Competition. Alexia Mouza Alison Chiang Arina Lazgiian Fanya Lin Gen Li George Fu Hyejin Cho Jean-Michel Kim Kazusa Sagawa kyoungsun park Miki Matsumura Musashi Ishikawa Priscila Navarro Quang Hong Luu Rixiang Huang Rokas Valuntonis Roman Kosyakov Su Yeon Kim Vijay Venkatesh… Read more »


REVISED SCHEDULE –  please note amended times for Stage 1 in purple.    

Introducing our Jury

The 2018 Jury includes Artistic Director and Chairman Frank Wibaut (UK), Akiko Ebi (Japan), Ronan O’Hora (UK), Graham Scott (UK), Ewa Poblocka (Poland) Joaquin Soriano (Spain) and Ashley Wass (UK). Read full biographies HERE

2018 Competition Schedule

More aspiring young international pianists than ever before applied to take part in this year’s Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition, a clear sign that the event is now a recognized player on the international competition circuit. In all, 160 entries were received from contestants from 35 countries. 42 of them have been invited to take… Read more »